4 Anti Aging Eye Creams for the Beauty Kit

wolfandmoroko anti aging eye creams for the beauty kit

It happened last week. After months of squinting thanks to losing my spectacles, it all caught up with me. After cleansing my face, I saw a hint of crows feet near my left eye. That was it, my research into a great eye product began.

Of course, I could continue using regular facial moisturizer for my eyes since there is no clinical evidence that eye cream does a better job than, you know, regular moisturiser. However, here is the problem, since the weather is changing, I’ve been using richer, yummy scented moisturizers to protect my skin. These moisturizers are too heavy and scented for the thinner skin around the eyes.

My criteria for an ideal eye product is quite simple: an affordable eye cream, serum or gel that actually works. Depuffing, firming¬†and smoothing like no one’s business. This means I’m looking for ingredients like brightening niacinamide, smoothing silicones, moisturizing hyaluronic and anti inflammatory caffeic acids.

Retinol would have been a great choice to treat fine lines, wrinkles and other signs of aging but I’m wary of using it around the eyes. (If you know if a great eye cream with retinol, do let me know.) Cue the following four anti aging eye products whose samples will soon make a debut in my beauty kit.

  1. Olay Professional Pro-X Eye Restoration Complex. It contains about 4% niacinamide which reduces fine lines and hyperpigmentation.  It also contains peptides, which will help to firm the skin over time.
  2. Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream. I’ve previously spoken about K – Beauty ingredients I’m excited to try and snail mucin is one of them. With 80% snail filtrate, this cream could deliver the hydrating, smoothing action the eye area needs. It also contains peptides and adenosine, an anti inflammatory ingredient.
  3. Skin Food Salmon Brightening Eye Cream.This contains brightening arbutin which means it could be great in relieving dark circles caused by sleeplesss nights. I’m not so sure what miracle the salmon is supposed to be able to pull off.
  4. Innisfree Green Tea Seed Eye Cream. This contains anti inflammatory green tea extract which means it could be great at reducing puffiness. Always a good thing for an eye serum.

What eye creams have you tried and loved? Or have you been using your regular moisturizer like I have?

4 thoughts on “4 Anti Aging Eye Creams for the Beauty Kit

  1. Pingback: The Truth About Dark Circles (Plus 15 Concealers for Dark Skin!) |

Leave a Reply

