Reviewing Neutrogena Visibly Clear Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Lotion

wolfandmoroko reviewing neutrogena visibly clear blackhead eliminating cleansing lotion

I’ve decided that I want to write short and sweet reviews when I come across great products. Some products are so impressive, I just want to get right to it. Get me? Great. Let’s start with the review of the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Lotion.

In December, I could feel a ‘Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer’ zit just pushing it’s way to the surface of my skin. In the month of our Lord no less. How sad. I needed a BHA stat! Alas, I had run out of my beloved COSRX BHA Blackhead Power Liquid and my skin care shipment hadn’t arrived.

I was resigned to my fate until I saw this Neutrogena BHA on a late night shopping trip, read the ingredients and promptly made a purchase. Since I don’t react to anything on the ingredients list, I immediately started using it. After cleansing my face as usual, I put a little of the product on a cotton pad,wiped my face and held the pad to the pimple for a few extra seconds. I then waited about 20 minutes before going to the next step in my routine- moisturizing with pure coconut oil. I did this once a day until the pimple had dried up.

Formulated with glycerin and salicylic acid, this stuff works. The salicylic acid penetrated the pore, killed the bacteria, brought the inflammation down and had the pimple dried up within 2 days; it never had a chance against this BHA (muahahahaha). The glycerin is meant to moisturize since salicylic acid can be drying; I can’t complain, my dry skin loves glycerin, it’s a welcome ingredient.

My only issue with this product is the smell – so sharp! That said,  it performs so well, I’m willing to overlook the smell (not aroma, not scent but smell)

Until further notice, this BHA has become a staple in my anti acne arsenal. I use it at night, twice a week.

You can find the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Lotion at Nakumatt stores at about UGX59,000.

Update: I usually double cleanse but recently  ran out of my second cleanser. I decided to use this instead, everyday for about 2 weeks. It worked really well. No irritation whatsever.

Disclaimers

This is not a sponsored post. Any opinion expressed is 100% my own.

Kindly note that I can’t guarantee that all of the make-up and skincare products I recommend will suit you. Everyone’s skin is different and it’s possible to be allergic to anything. Wherever possible, patch test your products before purchasing.

Image by Clare Oparo

4 thoughts on “Reviewing Neutrogena Visibly Clear Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Lotion

  1. Pingback: How to Treat Your Dry Skin in Cool Weather |

  2. Pingback: The Reasons I Continue to Use this Alcohol Laden Skincare |

Leave a Reply

