A Recap of the First Beauty Bloggers of Africa Chat #bbachat

Beauty Bloggers of Africa #bbachat

When I started blogging, I quickly learnt that more than anything, a blogger needs a supportive network and an engaged audience. That was the beginning of ‘Beauty Bloggers of Africa’ – a place where like minded beauty creatives of this gorgeous continent could chat and share over a virtual coffee (or wine).
I won’t lie, I mulled over the idea, then Christmas rolled by and I pushed it to the furthest recesses of my brain. That idea was a fighter, it forced it’s way to prominence and one Friday evening, I decided to ‘Nike'(Just Do It). I quickly sent out some notices about the chat which would happen on a Sunday afternoon and here we are, a few days later!
That 1 hour just flew by, beauty bloggers shared their inspiration and challenges of blogging in Africa. Follow the link and see what we were up to and join us next week on Sunday from 2-3pm GMT!
Leave a Reply

