The Me Time Tag

wolfandmoroko the me time tag from about september

As an introvert, I treasure ‘me time’ My creative career can get quite hectic, so me time is the perfect opportunity to relax,re- energize and throw caution to the occasional mind numbing winds of life. That’s why I’m so excited to be tagged in the Me Time Tag by the wonderful Elle of About September. Challenge Accepted!

What do you watch/read during me time?

I’m obsessed with The Walking Dead, I’m so excited about where the show is headed I can’t even express myself. The Mindy Project is hilarious. How to Get Away with Murder gives me life! Orange is the New Black has me hook, line and sinker. Game of Thrones, hello Khaleesi, my spirit animal!

I love reading. Turning up for me usually involves a good book, coffee, a comfortable chair(or bed), a pillow and throw. My favorite book is Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. This year I’m taking on the Africa Reading Challenge  and the Business Book Challenge because: this woman needs her Louboutins.

What do you wear during me time?

It can get as comfortable as possible in #HouseOfMoroko. A silk or satin headscarf to keep my tresses moisturized as I lie down, a comfortable shirt and leggings or track pants or sweat pants. If I want to class it up a bit, I’ll wear a kaftan instead.

What are your me time beauty products?

With some great music in the background and wonderful aromas wafting from scented candles, I set about selecting face, body, hand, nail and hair products for a simple home spa treat.

My current me time process involves soaking in a warm bath with homemade bath fizzies, oats and oils before slathering myself in St. Ives Fresh Hydration lotion spray and sealing with pure virgin coconut oil.  If I’m not in the mood for a bath, a warm shower with a homemade luxury body scrub gets the job done as well.

After gently cleansing my face with the Fulom Cleanser, it’s a raw honey mask to the rescue. This stuff is amazing, after using it my skin feels otherworldly. Pure coconut oil goes onto the face after using the mask to seal in that wonderful hydration. My lips get a generous application of NIVEA moisturizing lip balm and that’s it with the face!

I then apply Vaseline onto my feet and pull on some cotton socks for soft soles.

Current favorite nail polish?

I indulge in a professional pedicure once a week but love doing manicures myself. I rarely use color on my fingernails but adore red shades when I do. Crimson, scarlet, burgundy, dusty rose, wine, marsala…I love them all.

What do you eat/drink during me time?

Wine.

Current favorite candle?

Well, in Kampala, I have to work with what we have. One day,  I would love to try candles from Jo Malone, Diptyque and Africology; right now, my senses get tickled by Mr.Price Home vanilla scented candles.

Do you ever have outdoor me time?

I love to travel. Nothing awakens your senses like a weekend getaway.

Would you ever see a movie alone?

I prefer it that way.

Favorite online shop?

Just one? Impossible. My 5 (ha!) favorites are Jolse, Torrid, Nordstrom, RoseRoseShop and Lane Bryant.

Anything to add? What else do you do during me time?

A nap is always good!

That’s it! I would like to tag Jemijo, Kenganzi,  Signature Toscie, New Kid on The Block and ByLungi to take the baton and share their Me Time treats.

Check out what these lovely bloggers are up to as well  Imigani, Chicmoments,Purelygalore, AboutSeptember, ItsMayaBee, Breadsticksetvino,3rdculturechicMimisotherside and chocolatyprints.

Images by It’s PinkPot

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “The Me Time Tag

Leave a Reply

