Taking Stock Three

pablo

Making : business decisions is coming so naturally to me. Thank you Lord!
Cooking :
brunch for the bestie was one of the best ways to kick off September.
Drinking : cold water. It’s too hot for anything else.
Reading:
The Original Beauty Bible by Paula Begoun.
Wanting:
more and more Asian skincare products. Every day I come across a product that I MUST HAVE!
Looking:
forward to the fourth season of The Mindy Project.
Playing:
card games in the middle of the day is the perfect way to take a break.
Wasting:
a delicious cupcake should be illegal. Stop counting calories and just live for a bit(e)!
Sewing:
erm…maybe next time.
Wishing:
for Skinceuticals antioxidant serum. A magic potion filled with Vitamin C and E greatness.
Enjoying:
the creative process of launching a new company. This woman is going places!
Waiting:
patiently for the bastille milk soap I made to complete curing.
Liking:
the intensity of the Akabanga chilli oil. Great things come in small packages.
Wondering:
when the powers that be will take charge of the disaster that is the Ugandan shilling.
Loving: 
that I get to enjoy Pinterest for professional reasons every day. Yes and yes!
Hoping: the new fall shows will deliver. Of recent, good television is a rare occurrence.
Marvelling:
at Misty Copeland on the September cover of Essence and Serena Williams on the August 10 cover of the New York Times. I can’t deal with this ‘flawlessness’. I’m unable. I can’t. I cannot. I refuse to.
Needing:
a new screen for my phone. Sometimes, bad things happen to great phones.
Smelling:
the new fragrance oils I bought. Yum.
Wearing:
a satin scarf to bed has done wonders for my hair.
Following:
Blogilates.
Noticing:
my most creative time happens in the wee hours of the morning and learning to respect that.
Knowing:
thy self is so liberating. Remember that.
Thinking:
about updating my hand and nail care routine.
Bookmarking:
Houzz because for some reason I’ve become obsessed with interior design. Could that mean I’m growing up and buying a house soon? Hmm…
Opening:
my copy of Lisa Eldridge’s Face Paint is going to be amazing!
Giggling:
at re-runs of Cougar Town. Gosh, that show was great.
Feeling:
optimistic. Just like everyone should at the start of a month.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock Three

Leave a Reply

