Taking Stock – One

Joy

My first blog post. Daunting? Yes. Exciting? Yes. I spent a lot of time hemming and hawing before settling on a perfect topic, thanks to the lovely Sharon Mundia  I found one. What better way to start my blog and month by taking stock?

Making: a delicious sugar scrub. I tend to exfoliate more during the cold months.

Cooking: More like baking…chocolate cake! A few weeks ago, I came across an old (1950s) chocolate cake recipe in an ‘All Time Favorites’ supplement of a Better Homes and Gardens magazine. Old is truly gold.  It was moist, rich and delicious! I just might have found my signature dessert!

Drinking: Iced herbal tea infused in apple juice. There is no better way to take tea.

Reading:The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives by Lola Shoneyin.

Wanting: a Kindle. I want it. I want it bad.

Looking: forward to the blessings in the new month.
Playing: around with a new skincare regimen. My skin is in love with it so far.
Wasting: time on deciding which type of white I would love my sofa to be.
Sewing: erm…
Wishing: I could find the perfect pair of boyfriend jeans.
Enjoying: the weather. I love the rain. It is the perfect time to wear bright coats and boots.
Waiting: to Exhale…I know, I know, I couldn’t help it!
Liking: TechKnow on Aljazeera. Oh the things I have learned!
Wondering: when the fourth season of  The Mindy Project will premiere.
Loving: bumming around the house in sweats.
Hoping: to make some goat’s milk soap soon. Commercial brands are wrecking havoc on my sensitive skin, enough is enough.
Marveling: at the soap opera that is Ugandan politics.
Needing: a solid 8 hours of sleep. At least.
Smelling: the rain.
Wearing: vanilla essence. Yep! When you are not in the mood for perfume, the kitchen cupboard harbors this treasure.
Following: Lemon Stripes! Love! Love! Love!
Noticing: that my nephew will be taller than me in a year, tops!
Knowing: I need to get a haircut. It’s been a while.
Thinking: about doing something from Coursera. Gosh I love that site!
Bookmarking: Love and Lemons. Yummers!
Opening: up my mind to the immense opportunity around me.
Giggling: at reruns of Inside Amy Schumer
Feeling: excited

Image Source: Clare Oparo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Taking Stock – One

  1. Lovely way to start up gal!! I look forward to more.. I love love coursera it’s very refreshing to take those free courses.. For the apple infused tea, uhmm, I am addicted to that from Pickwich Turkish apple tea. I love the rain too and the Ugandan politics has left me in awe, everyday is a new episode, we shall indeed enjoy this movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

